twitter-icon facebook-icon

The Library Board is made up of five residents of the City of Petoskey appointed by the Mayor. The Board is responsible to hire the Director, create policies and oversee the budget. Members serve without compensation.

Christine Gebhard, President (January 31, 2017)
Ann Ingles, Vice President (January 31, 2019)
Jodi Adams, Secretary (January 31, 2019)
John Smith, Treasurer (January 31, 2017)
Sue Fantini, (January 31, 2017)

To contact the Library Board, send an email to:

Library Board Meetings

Meetings are monthly on the fourth Thursday of every month at 5 p.m. except for the November meeting which will be held on Tuesday, November 22. Meetings are held either in the lower level classroom in the Main Library at 500 E. Mitchell St. There is generally not a December meeting.
2016 meeting dates are: January 28, February 25, March 24, April 28, May 26, June 23, July 28, August 25, September 22, October 27, November 22 (Tuesday) .


Clicking the link below will take you to the Library Board By-Laws. 

File Download: By-Laws_September_24,_2009.doc

Strategic Plan 2013-2018

Strategic Plan
Appendix: Key Leader Interviews
Appendix: Focus Group Summary
Appendix: Survey Summary