twitter-icon facebook-icon
online-catalogDigital eLibraryMango LanguagesDonateGale Legal FormsMichigan eLibrary

The 2014 Michael L. Printz Award Winner and Honor Books Announced

On Monday, January 27th the Michael L. Printz Award for excellence in literature written for young adults were announced as follows:

“Midwinterblood,” written by Marcus Sedgwick, is the 2014 Printz Award winner.

Four Printz Honor Books also were named:

“Eleanor & Park,” written by Rainbow Rowell

“Kingdom of Little Wounds,” written by Susann Cokal

“Maggot Moon,” written by Sally Gardner, illustrated by Julian Crouch

“Navigating Early,” written by Clare Vanderpool

Those titles in orange are currently in the collection.  The others have been ordered and we’ll get them out as soon as we can!

Updated 2/22/2014